Fireworks

Blogging break!

Okay, so yeah, that was a rather lame excuse ๐Ÿ™‚ Truth is, sometimes I’m just too lazy to follow priorities. But I will never stop trying and giving blogging my best shot. That’s a promise ๐Ÿ™‚

I love fireworks. Something about the lights, the BOOMs, the folks in camp chairs with their faces lit up showing “wow” expressions…there’s just nothing else like it. It’s exciting and inspiring to see people taking pride in their country. While I am seeking the Heavenly one, I am challenged by the enthusiasm Americans show on July 4th. The Flag waves majestically over businesses and homes everywhere. T-shirts, shorts, and flip-flops are co-ordinated match the colors. Parades and Festivals pop up, raising spirits and sparking laughter. It’s a fun time of the year.

Anyways….There were quite a few firework shows in the community this year. It seemed there was one happening every other evening. To my dismay, I only had the chance to attend one. I wanted to get a few shots of the lights. My photos weren’t turning out the best with the techniques I was using, so I finally tried another one.

 

Setting the focus to Manual and playing with the length allows you to control the size of the circles of light. You like?

What? Christmas in July? Wait a minute….

Next year I want to try a technique that allows you to control the shape of the lights. It enables you to transform any bokeh into hearts, stars, octagons, whichever shape you choose. More on that to come!

Leave a Reply

