Busyness & a Sunlit Photoshoot

Sometimes life moves at breakneck speed. It is then that you find yourself longing for a break, for a weekend at home, or even an evening with no responsibilites or deadlines. That kind of life is exhilarating but shouldn’t be for always. That schedule makes you appreciate the times when you can take the back roads without fear of being late for supper, go out for dinner on a whirlwind family night out, or invite a friend over for a photoshoot in the evening…and it suits both of you. Which pretty much describes theΒ  highlights of my summer so far. I’ve been blessed with crazy moments and relaxing evenings. I appreciate them all and God is good.

This sweet photoshoot was kissed tenderly with soft evening sunshine and a golden wheat field. It was graced with one of my beautiful friends and a beloved globe, and my insides melted like butter with happiness. My friend Heidi agreed to put her face in front of my camera and pose in wierd places with odd props…PLUS she made smoothies for us afterwards! Oh, she’s a sweetheart…and a keeper πŸ™‚ Here are just a few favorites with different edits…

Haha. This shot was an accident…

Heidi got behind the camera for a change and shot a few of me!

Probably my favorite one…ahhh.

Thank you so much Heidi! You just amaze me πŸ™‚

Love, diane

5 thoughts on “Busyness & a Sunlit Photoshoot

  1. Love all the pix!! I think my favorite is the 4th from the top! Heidi your amazing! πŸ™‚ i love the lighting! You did great, Diane! BTW: i LOVE the new look on your blog! πŸ™‚ Sara

  2. Pingback: Day by Day | The Unregrettable Moment

Leave a Reply

