Neil | 2013

Meet my brother Neil.

neil_beachy1

Fun. Smart. Social kinda guy. Constant dreamer.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

He has an uncanny way of turning a gloomy day right around for me; bearing sage counsel, encouragement for my dreams, and laughter to replace the blank stare.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Open heart, open mind. Works hard to get where he wants to be.

neil_beachy4

Strives to be a gentleman for God.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

He can dress up in an impressive way.

neil_beachy6

Such the drama. I love his free spirit.

neil_beachy7

He’s been there for me. I say he’s the closest thing to a sister I have, but I believe he’s even better.

neil_beachy8

He knows my dreams, and he’s dried my tears.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Level headed and focused, yet enjoys the small things.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

His tenor voice is sorely missed in church.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Have I never told you about his mad cooking skills? Oh, just now, my mouth waters thinking of that amazing grilled salmon and asparagus last March…

neil_beachy13

This is my youngest brother. He waited awhile before going into service, probably because he knew we needed him. The elderly in our church miss him because he took time for them — to shake their hand and ask about their lives. He’s in Arkansas at the moment, and now his job is to do that and more. Oh, ha, so much more. Nursing home nightmares, anyone? 🙂

We as a family miss him. But we know God is using his cheerful spirit in great ways at Hillcrest Nursing Home. May God bless ya, Neil!

Leave a Reply

