Back Roads in Autumn

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One Tuesday afternoon, after a short day of work, I drove through some of Holmes County’s most secluded back roads. The forests were aflame with color, and I felt filled up as I meandered through them. My heart and mind had become cluttered by the cares of life, but the rhythm of paved curves and graceful, swaying trees taught me how to, one by one, balance those little cares with little joys. This was a highlight of the season, and I’m so grateful God and I had this time together.

2 thoughts on “Back Roads in Autumn

  1. So beaUiful Diane! Love it! Nature just has that way of taking away the “cares of life” and making the mind focus on the awesome Creator.

Leave a Reply

