Becoming the Drummer Boy

Baby Jesus,

I’m a poor boy too

I have no gift to bring

That’s fit to give a king.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I find myself in the same shoes of the little drummer boy this Christmas. I know there is a royal Baby that I’ve been invited to see, and I’m excited that the King felt I was worthy to receive an invitation —  but I have no gift for the baby! Money could not buy the kind of present He deserves. What am I to do?

The only thing I have to give Him is everything I have – my life.

So eagerly I go to the manger bed and feast my eyes on this newborn baby that will be my King for the rest of my life. He is a perfect child, with rosy cheeks and lively eyes. A thrill sweeps over me as I remember what the angel said, that this baby is the Saviour of the world.

To Him I’ve given my heart and soul; my entire life will be used to reflect His glory and make His praise beautiful. It’s the least I can give Him.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Shall I play for You

On my drum?

I played my drum for Him,

I played my best for Him!

Then He smiled at me.

Leave a Reply

